Comparisons / PLYNT vs Bonsai

PLYNT vs Bonsai

How PLYNT and Bonsai differ in price, scope and language, based on Bonsai’s own pages read on 11 September 2026.

BONSAI

Bonsai presents itself as an all-in-one tool for small agencies and independents: proposals, contracts, invoices and projects.

Per user per month: from $9 billed annually ($15 monthly) up to $49 ($59 monthly) on the top plan, which requires at least three users. 7-day trial.

Bonsai for 10 users on the entry plan: $90 a month billed annually. Invoicing starts on the next plan up, and profit reporting on the one above that.

PLYNT

PLYNT is a business workspace for agencies and service companies. It connects projects, clients, people, approved time and operational finance in one place.

Per workspace per month: Launch $27 (5 members), Core $57 (10), Scale $177 (25), Intelligence $317 (50). 20% less on annual billing. 7-day free trial on Launch and Core.

PLYNT Core: $57 a month, or $45.60 a month billed annually, for up to 10 members.

Feature by feature

AreaBonsaiPLYNT
Pricing basisPer user: $9 to $49 (annual billing); the top plan needs 3 usersFlat per workspace: Core is $57 a month for up to 10 members ($45.60 billed annually)
Projects and tasksProjects and tasksAll plans
Time trackingTime trackingAll plans; private desktop capture is in development
Time approvalNot stated on the pages we readApproved time is a separate step on all plans
InvoicingFrom the Essentials planInvoices, recurring invoices and receivables on all plans
ExpensesExpense trackingAll plans
Leave requestsNot stated on the pages we readLeave requests with approval on all plans
Client accessNot stated on the pages we readScoped client portal on all plans
Several companiesAn account holds one company; you can be a member of others and switchSeparate company workspaces with one sign-in
Sales CRMNot stated on the pages we readPlanned, not available yet
Georgian interfaceNot found in the information we readGeorgian and English

Where Bonsai is stronger

  • Proposals, contracts and e-signatures in the same tool, which suits solo work and very small teams.
  • A low entry price for one or two people.

Where PLYNT fits better

  • The price stops following headcount: ten people cost $57 a month rather than ten seats.
  • Approved time and project profitability are in every plan, not gated behind higher tiers.
  • Separate workspaces per company under one login.

Before you switch

Bonsai fits one person or a pair. Once several people record time against the same clients and someone has to answer what a project earned, compare the two on a month of real work.

Plan your move

Sources

All pages read on 11 September 2026. Prices and plans change, so check the vendor’s page before deciding. If something has changed, tell us at info@plynt.us.

Other comparisons

PLYNT

Start with the work that keeps getting stuck.

Bring one project into a connected workspace. See the work, the people and the cost together.