Comparisons / PLYNT vs Paymo

PLYNT vs Paymo

How PLYNT and Paymo differ in price, scope and language, based on Paymo’s own pages read on 11 September 2026.

PAYMO

Paymo presents itself as work management with time tracking and invoicing for small teams and freelancers.

Per user per month on monthly billing: $9.90, $15.90 and $23.90, with a 40% discount for the first three months. A free plan exists and the trial is 15 days. Annual prices are not shown on the pricing page.

Paymo Plus for 10 users: $159 a month at the standard monthly price.

PLYNT

PLYNT is a business workspace for agencies and service companies. It connects projects, clients, people, approved time and operational finance in one place.

Per workspace per month: Launch $27 (5 members), Core $57 (10), Scale $177 (25), Intelligence $317 (50). 20% less on annual billing. 7-day free trial on Launch and Core.

PLYNT Core: $57 a month, or $45.60 a month billed annually, for up to 10 members.

Feature by feature

AreaPaymoPLYNT
Pricing basisPer user: $9.90 to $23.90 a month; free plan; annual prices not publishedFlat per workspace: Core is $57 a month for up to 10 members ($45.60 billed annually)
Projects and tasksProjects, tasks and several viewsAll plans
Time trackingTime tracking on all plansAll plans; private desktop capture is in development
Time approvalNot stated on the pages we readApproved time is a separate step on all plans
InvoicingAll plansInvoices, recurring invoices and receivables on all plans
ExpensesExpense trackingAll plans
Leave requestsNot stated on the pages we readLeave requests with approval on all plans
Client accessNot stated on the pages we readScoped client portal on all plans
Several companiesNot stated on the pages we readSeparate company workspaces with one sign-in
Sales CRMNot stated on the pages we readPlanned, not available yet
Georgian interfaceNot found in the information we readGeorgian and English

Where Paymo is stronger

  • A genuinely cheap entry point, including a free plan, for very small teams.
  • Invoicing on every paid plan, including the cheapest.

Where PLYNT fits better

  • Ten people cost $57 a month instead of $159, and the price does not move when you add a freelancer for one project.
  • A review step before recorded time becomes cost, and project profitability on every plan.
  • Client records, requests and approvals in the same workspace.

Before you switch

Paymo is a reasonable first tool. The comparison becomes interesting when the team passes five or six people and the per-seat total starts to matter more than the feature list.

Plan your move

Sources

All pages read on 11 September 2026. Prices and plans change, so check the vendor’s page before deciding. If something has changed, tell us at info@plynt.us.

Other comparisons

PLYNT

Start with the work that keeps getting stuck.

Bring one project into a connected workspace. See the work, the people and the cost together.