Comparisons / PLYNT vs Function Point

PLYNT vs Function Point

How PLYNT and Function Point differ in price, scope and language, based on Function Point’s own pages read on 11 September 2026.

FUNCTION POINT

Function Point presents itself as agency management software for creative and marketing agencies, with two plans and an onboarding programme.

Per user per month, as published: Standardize $53 billed annually ($58 monthly), Optimize $62 ($68 monthly). The pricing page also states an onboarding fee for new customers. No free trial is stated.

Function Point Standardize for 10 users: $530 a month, plus the onboarding fee.

PLYNT

PLYNT is a business workspace for agencies and service companies. It connects projects, clients, people, approved time and operational finance in one place.

Per workspace per month: Launch $27 (5 members), Core $57 (10), Scale $177 (25), Intelligence $317 (50). 20% less on annual billing. 7-day free trial on Launch and Core.

PLYNT Core: $57 a month, or $45.60 a month billed annually, for up to 10 members.

Feature by feature

AreaFunction PointPLYNT
Pricing basisPer user: Standardize $53, Optimize $62 (annual billing), plus an onboarding feeFlat per workspace: Core is $57 a month for up to 10 members ($45.60 billed annually)
Projects and tasksGantt chart, Kanban board, schedule templates and creative briefsAll plans
Time trackingTime tracking with billable and non-billable hoursAll plans; private desktop capture is in development
Time approvalNot stated on the pages we readApproved time is a separate step on all plans
InvoicingBatch invoicing; QuickBooks Online on OptimizeInvoices, recurring invoices and receivables on all plans
ExpensesExpense tracking with markupAll plans
Leave requestsPTO trackingLeave requests with approval on all plans
Client accessA client portal is mentioned on the product page; the help article was not reachableScoped client portal on all plans
Several companiesNot stated on the pages we readSeparate company workspaces with one sign-in
Sales CRMOpportunities, estimates and proposalsPlanned, not available yet
Georgian interfaceNot found in the information we readGeorgian and English

Where Function Point is stronger

  • Built around the agency workflow from brief to estimate to invoice, with resource forecasting by role and staff utilisation.
  • A sales side with estimates and proposals, and BI reporting on the higher plan.

Where PLYNT fits better

  • Ten people cost $57 a month instead of $530, and there is no onboarding fee.
  • You can start a trial the same day, without a demo call.
  • A Georgian interface alongside English.

Before you switch

Function Point suits agencies that want a guided rollout and pay for it. If you would rather start on your own and keep the monthly cost flat, run one client through PLYNT for a month and compare the reports you get.

Plan your move

Sources

All pages read on 11 September 2026. Prices and plans change, so check the vendor’s page before deciding. If something has changed, tell us at info@plynt.us.

Other comparisons

PLYNT

Start with the work that keeps getting stuck.

Bring one project into a connected workspace. See the work, the people and the cost together.