PLYNT vs ClickUp
How PLYNT and ClickUp differ in price, scope and language, based on ClickUp’s own pages read on 11 September 2026.
ClickUp presents itself as one app for tasks, docs, goals and chat, for any kind of team rather than for agencies in particular.
Per user per month: Unlimited $7 billed annually ($10 monthly), Business $12 ($19 monthly); Enterprise on request. A Free Forever plan with 60 MB of storage. AI is a separate add-on from $9 per user.
ClickUp Business for 10 users: $120 a month, billed annually. Timesheet approvals need this plan.
PLYNT is a business workspace for agencies and service companies. It connects projects, clients, people, approved time and operational finance in one place.
Per workspace per month: Launch $27 (5 members), Core $57 (10), Scale $177 (25), Intelligence $317 (50). 20% less on annual billing. 7-day free trial on Launch and Core.
PLYNT Core: $57 a month, or $45.60 a month billed annually, for up to 10 members.
Feature by feature
| Area | ClickUp | PLYNT |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing basis | Per user: Unlimited $7, Business $12 (annual billing); free plan | Flat per workspace: Core is $57 a month for up to 10 members ($45.60 billed annually) |
| Projects and tasks | All plans, with many views | All plans |
| Time tracking | Trial on Free, included from Unlimited; billable time from Business | All plans; private desktop capture is in development |
| Time approval | Timesheet approvals from Business | Approved time is a separate step on all plans |
| Invoicing | No native client invoicing stated; templates only | Invoices, recurring invoices and receivables on all plans |
| Expenses | Not stated on the pages we read | All plans |
| Leave requests | Not stated on the pages we read | Leave requests with approval on all plans |
| Client access | Guests; on the free plan guests get full access with no permission controls | Scoped client portal on all plans |
| Several companies | Not stated on the pages we read | Separate company workspaces with one sign-in |
| Sales CRM | A CRM built from lists and views, not a dedicated module | Planned, not available yet |
| Georgian interface | Not found in the information we read | Georgian and English |
Where ClickUp is stronger
- A free plan and a very large feature surface: docs, goals, chat, automations and dozens of views.
- A large ecosystem of integrations and templates, and an AI add-on sold separately.
Where PLYNT fits better
- Client invoices, expenses and receivables are part of the workspace. In ClickUp the invoice lives in another system.
- Approved time and project profitability on every plan, not from a higher tier.
- A flat workspace price, so inviting a part-time designer or an accountant costs nothing extra.
Before you switch
Teams usually keep ClickUp for internal task work and move the client side — time review, costs, invoices — into PLYNT. Run one client through both for a month before deciding.
Plan your moveSources
All pages read on 11 September 2026. Prices and plans change, so check the vendor’s page before deciding. If something has changed, tell us at info@plynt.us.
Other comparisons
Start with the work that keeps getting stuck.
Bring one project into a connected workspace. See the work, the people and the cost together.